Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Hong Yew Leong
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018

    An authentic Japanese ryokan

    The food is not exactly to our liking. On the pricey side too.
    Clean, convenient location & an authentic Japanese experience.
    Ying Kit Tam
    hk

    Review score

    5.8
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Orawan
    th

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018
    Garden
    Hot springs
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    6 June 2018
    Were initially given a room in a poor location, behind dark trees with no outlook, despite arriving early and other better rooms being available. After hours of discussion and refused requests we were eventually given a better room on second night thanks to Suda who was the only very kind and helpful member of staff. I got the impression that best rooms go to Japanese guests. Spoilt an otherwise good stay in a beautiful spa retreat. Difficult to find good places to eat, most restaurants in the town are closed most of the time ! Maybe due to Low season ?
    Good on-site spa facilities, beautiful gardens
    Jacqueline
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    3 June 2018

    Disappointed

    The property was very average and terrible value for money in comparison to everywhere else we stayed in Japan.
    Location was convenient to station
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    3 June 2018

    Great traditional experience of food and culture

    Hornet nest outside room. Very uncomfortable pillows
    Anne
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    1 June 2018
    Bit old. Rooms need updating.Excess furniture taking up space. Need to match the room with the garden. Then you would be on a winner. You are sitting on a treasure trove with the garden.
    Liked the onsen. The garden was spectacular. Also food in restaurant beautiful. AND reasonable. That's the one where the chef sometimes cooks in front of you.
    Zi Jian
    jp

    Review score

    5.0
    28 May 2018

    Expensive hotel only offering an average service

    The room is too small and old. I did not expect to have a room like this given the high price. I will not suggest this hotel if you are a foreign traveler to Japan.
    Good onsen
    William
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mi
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    20 May 2018
    The facilities in the room could be improved a little bit, especially the restroom and the bathroom.
    Great services!!! Amazing view from the room toweards the fantastic garden. Also the onsen experience is unique, which is definitely the highlight of my trip in Japan.
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    19 May 2018

    Superb ryokan. Book with confidence

    Toilet smelt
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful and clean room with lovely view. Fantastic location, easy walk to the station. Private bath which can be used by anybody when vacant.
    Nookie
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    18 May 2018

    Super!

    Price is too expensive. It should cover breakfast if the amount is approx. 40,000 - 50,000 Japanese yen.
    Great service provided by hotel staff. Room is clean and tidy. The garden is wonderful and on-sen is fantastic!
    Vu
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    min mercer
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shurong
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    16 May 2018

    Good

    Price not competitive, people who say the garden view amazing, you should come to China Suzhou someday;)
    The bed very comfortable; lobby and restaurant own nice garden view; the hot spring doesn’t need reservation, nice experience; good location; staff friendly
    Yovi
    id

    Review score

    7.5
    27 May 2018

    Is there entrance fee?

    For other bookings we pay the exact amount as written in the apps(vat 8% already included), but for Yoshiike we pay extra 300yen. Didn’t know what was that for.
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    Had a great time. Food is awesome, and hotel onsen is great!

    Love everything about this hotel.
    Claudia
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    18 May 2018
    If you want to do some sight seeing it’s not in the best location. The dinner was also not great considering the price. I wish there had been someone working in the Onsen area as there were people breaking the rules (dipping their towel in the water, washing in the water).
    The garden is absolutely STUNNING. Seriously just breathtaking. My room also had a private open air bath which was really, really nice. Being able to take a dip at any time was fantastic. The staff were also amazing. Very kind and welcoming and hey do everything possible to make your stay comfortable
Loading reviews